All About Isthmus

Isthmus is an independent, local news source based in Madison, Wisconsin. Free and online all the time.

Isthmus Community Media, Inc. 
P.O. Box 1542
Madison, Wisconsin, 53701
608-251-5627
 


A Little Bit of History

Isthmus Publishing Company was founded on April 9, 1976, by Vincent P. O'Hern and Fred Milverstedt. It was sold to Red Card Media in July 2014. In November 2020, Isthmus became a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization operating under the name Isthmus Community Media, Inc. 


Advertise with Isthmus

Please contact Barbara Bolan at bbolan@isthmus.com.


Submit an Event to the Calendar

Email your event information to calendar@isthmus.com.


Staff

Editor/President: Judith Davidoff, jdavidoff@isthmus.com
Publisher Jason Joyce: jjoyce@isthmus.com@jjoyce
Associate Editor Linda Falkenstein: lindaf@isthmus.com
Senior Reporter Dylan Brogan:  dbrogan@isthmus.com, @telldylan 
Calendar Editor Bob Koch: calendar@isthmus.com
Art Director Tommy Washbush: twashbush@isthmus.com
Sales Director Barbara Bolan: bbolan@isthmus.com
Circulation Manager Tim Henrekin
Bookkeeper Michael Cummins, mcummins@isthmus.com


Story Ideas
Please send an email with specific details and contact information.

News tips and opinion: jdavidoff@isthmus.com
Music: calendar@isthmus.com
Food, features, and culture: lindaf@isthmus.com 


Board of Directors

Masood Akhtar
Dylan Brogan
Michael Cummins
Judith Davidoff
Ralph Russo
Molly Stentz

Editorial independence policy
Donor and financial transparency policy
Donations exceeding $5,000


Letters to the Editor

Letters to the editor may be emailed to edit@isthmus.com. Letters are subject to editing and should be no longer than 200 words.

You may also share comments in the comments section of individual stories, on Facebook, Twitter and on Instagram.